Dognappers spark deadly violence across Vietnam – Yahoo! News

Dognappers spark deadly violence across Vietnam – Yahoo! News.

What better way to start my hard-hitting blog than by clubbing a little doggi…. er, I mean issue that needs addressing. I’ve lived in Asia for a while so I’m not grossed out by dog-eating (heck, I’ve partaken a couple of times myself – it was the polite way to go, OK?) but stealing people’s pets in order to sell them as meat takes the cake… or is it the steak? Sick….

See how the local police is helpless against this invasion of doggy-snatchers? Had this been the civilized West we’d have special police forces assisted by PETA guarding every dog in town (humans can take care of themselves, right?). You have to give it to the vigilantes, though- torching the bad guy and leaving him by the roadside Dracula-style as an example to other bad guys is a custom I really hope catches on worldwide. I visited ‘Nam once and I did have a great time but then I wasn’t walking a dog. I had also been forewarned (by a guidebook, so I did take it with a grain of salt at the time) not to let anything hang loose on me lest it be snatched by a speeding biker. Good I didn’t bring little Fifi along…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

